RSS

The Bucket List

23 Apr

I’ve been keeping a “bucket list” for as long as I can remember.  I’ve managed to cross off some items but it tends to accumulate new ones even faster, and at this point it’s beginning to take on a life of its own.  There are times when I actively select an item from my BL to check off but more often than not I’ve just been in the right place at the right time or jumped at the chance to say “yes” to an opportunity.

Like so many things in my life, the BL has taken a backseat since my son was born.  Most days it’s hard enough to get up and out the door on time, let alone find a few spare minutes to skydive or try out for Wheel of Fortune.  DH and I did recently renew our vow to visit every major league baseball stadium, but these days the most important items on my list include getting home in time to tuck T into bed or finding a way for us to all sit down to dinner together.  Someday I’ll go on safari in Africa; for now I’m content that the items on the top of the list include Be There for T’s Firsts – and First of Manys.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 23, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “The Bucket List

  1. Stacey@agoodehouse

    April 23, 2012 at 11:49 pm

    I love reading your posts. I always feel so happy and grateful after. You have a wonderful outlook on life. I too need to stop and enjoy the little things… they are sometimes the most important. I bet Vanna White and Pat Sajak aren’t that cool anyway. :-)

     
    • Chaotic Life, Happy Home

      April 24, 2012 at 9:51 am

      I thank my parents for teaching me to appreciate family and enjoy life…but someday I will be posting about how cool Vanna and Pat are, rest assured!

       
      • Stacey@agoodehouse

        April 24, 2012 at 10:15 am

        Oh goodness… you totally have my attention. I was just joking around about them anyway. Who doesn’t love WOF and the two of them. Can’t wait to hear the story. Have a good one.

         

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

